Skip to content

Bryce Churchill

Winter Solstice 2005 – Downtempo Psychedelic Mix

Winter Solstice 2005 – Downtempo Psychedelic Mix

An eclectic downtempo psychedelic mix by Bryce Churchill for the Winter Solstice, 2005. The journey traverses through meditative spheres spanning between psychedelic rock, world music, and electronica. Featuring songs by Popol Vuh, Sigur Rós, Pink Floyd, Boards of Canada, David Bowie, Black Sabbath, Bobby Beausoleil’s “Lucifer Rising” soundtrack, The Rolling Stones, and others.

Track listing:

00:00 – Black Sabbath: Planet Caravan
04:34 – Popol Vuh: Mantra pt. 1
10:50 – The Stooges, We Will Fall
21:07 – Ananda Shankar, Sagar (The Ocean)
34:24 – David Bowie, Abdulmajid
38:00 – Cluster & Eno, Schone Hande
41:07 – Sigur Rós, Glósóli
47:22 – Boards of Canada, Dayvan Cowboy
52:23 – Pink Floyd, Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun
01:01:49 – Tangerine Dream, Circulation of Events
01:07:41 – T. Rex:, The Visit
01:09:42 – The Freedom Orchestra, Lucifer Rising pt. 1
01:13:52 – The Rolling Stones, 2000 Light Years From Home

Warning: Illegal string offset 'cookies' in /nfs/c01/h06/mnt/32941/domains/ on line 2410

Leave a Reply